SEPAC Bi-annual Collection SI

SEPAC Bi-annual Collection

A STAMP FOR EACH OF THE PARTICIPATING COUNTRIES IS INCLUDED IN THE PACK. All stamps are jointly issued with the same theme - Beautiful corners of Europe. SEPAC stands for Small European Postal Administrations Conference and current members include:-

Aland, Faroes, Gibraltar, Greenland, Guernsey, Iceland, Isle of Man, Jersey, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta and Monaco

The criteria for membership of the SEPAC group of Post Offices/Postal Administrations are:

• The Post Office/Postal Administration must be located within Europe

• The Post Office/Postal Administration must be independent

• The Post Office/Postal Administration must have a small home market with more than 50% of its Philatelic customers living outside its own country.

Every second year, the SEPAC group issues a Folder containing one stamp from each of the membership Postal administrations. Recently San Marino and Vatican have joined the group and will therefore take part in future SEPAC issues.

Technical Details

Issue Date: 01.02.2010